Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Green and Gold

Sydney is all in a flutter as the Socceroos have made it to the final 16 of the World Cup.  Their do or die match is against Argentina early tomorrow morning.  Argentina,  quite rightly are the favourites.  Well they do have Messi don't they.  There will be big screens in various places around the city. 

In their honour and certainly not to gee us all up, the opera house has turned green and gold.  There was an outdoor concert going on which was drifting across circular quay.  The theatres were all coming out when I was there and it was like peak hour traffic.   I really dislike Sydney traffic so don't get me going.  Oh yes, I know it is not as bad as Lima or Cairo (in my opinion the worst traffic in the world) but still.....

I was pleasantly reassured that a lot of people remember Lily the Pink (excepting Banksia man).  Apologies for the ear worm for those that do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.