Glowing

I went into the office today, so had an early start, though I was running late, so didn’t’[t manage to travel in with TT.  It felt strangely quiet at work, which I think is the calm before the storm.  I met some colleagues who I have never met in person before and also met with colleagues who I haven’t seen since before the pandemic, which was all very nice.  I also met with a former colleague who came in to pick up some stuff, which has been locked away since before the pandemic.
 
Getting home from work was a bit of a nightmare – as TT has experienced in recent days and weeks.  However he got home without too much bother, so was thankfully home in time tot ake BB to football.
 
I made it home eventually and was so pleased that my tea was ready and waiting on me.  I had very little evening left to myself!
 
I’m not sure what these are called, but I think they are some kind of sophisticated “glowstick” or balloon for kids. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.