Teasel

By Teasel

Holly Tree

I was weary this morning, but TT somehow managed to get himself up and out for the early bus and I had to make sure BB got himself out to school.  He wasn’t keen, as he had an exam, and wasn’t feeling very confident.
 
Once he was out, I got stuck into some chores.  I always had half an eye on the clock, as later in the morning I headed off to catch the bus to Edinburgh.  I did a t bit of shopping in M&S and John Lewis, then headed off to the hairdresser, for a pre-Christmas cut. I was there for hours.  I don’t think I have ever spent so long in the hairdresser.  My hairdresser was jumping between clients.  I was pleased when I was done and I could escape. 
 
My next stop was the pub, our old local from when we lived in Edinburgh, where I met up with a few friends, with TT joining us not long after I arrived.  We had a couple of drinks, then headed back to our friend’s house, where we had even more drinks and were fed.  It was a really lovely evening.  It came to an end all too soon, as TT and I had to head off and had a very brisk walk to catch the last express bus home.  We just made it.  I don’t remember much about the journey as I fell asleep, waking up just as we got back home.  The walk home was hard work.  TT went to watch TV with BB, but I just went striagt to bed.
 
When BB came home from school yesterday, he told me the holly tree was looking lovely, covered in snow.  It was still looking lovely today against the blue sky.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.