Teasel

By Teasel

Sunrise

Another early start for me today and I took a wee while to get going.  There were no sporting commitments today due to the weather, so I headed into Edinburgh to meet up with a friend.  We were meant to meet up a few weeks ago, but I wasn’t well.  We were pleased and amazed that we had managed to re-arrange before Christmas.  She wanted to do some Christmas shopping.  It was good that we met up relatively early as the shops were still very quiet.  We both picked up a couple of things, but not much really.
 
I had booked lunch at the restaurant at the French Institute.  I have never been before, but it was recommended to me by another friend recently.  Lunch was delicious.  I probably chose the wrong starter, though it was very nice, but overall I was very impressed and will definitely go back again.   It was very cold when we eventually emerged into the day again. We wandered down the High Street and then Cockburn Street, and were amazed at the queue to get into the Christmas Market.  We were amazed at the length of the queue and that people could even be bothered queuing.   We wandered back up to Princes Street and it was really busy.  My friend went to get her train and I wandered along to the bookshop and then caught my bus home.  I met a friend on the bus and we chatted all the way home, comparing notes on our respective sons and hearing about her plans for a new career.  We were home before we knew it.
 
TT had cooked tea, but I wasn’t all that hungry, so didn’t have very much.  Later we all watched another James Bond film – this week it was Skyfall.  I’ve seen it many times and dozed throughout it.
 
We had a lovely sunrise this morning.  The telephone wires just get in the way!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.