Teasel

By Teasel

Icy

After a busy few days, I thought I would be really tired this morning, but in fact I was up earlier than I have been on recent weekends.
 
Unlike yesterday, there was no wonderful sunrise.  It was grey and cold, a day for making soup, doing a few chores, and then I went to meet a friend in a local café.  We haven’t met up for ages, so it was good to catch up.   When we eventually departed the café, it felt like the weather had brightened up, but I think it is all relative, because by the time I got home, it felt very grey again.   The boys had given up waiting on me, so had had their lunch.  I had soup .
 
After lunch I went out for a walk, taking in the supermarket on my way back home.  Some of the tracks I walked on were very icy and therefore very slippery.  I bumped into BB’s girlfriend, who was walking the same circuit as me – but in reverse.  She told me she was just escaping from studying to get some fresh air.  I do wish some of her commitment to studying would rub off on BB. (who I had left lying on the sofa watching cartoons, having been playing on his X-box.  Not long after I bumped into my neighbour who was risking life and limb to walk his dogs.  I picked up my shopping – mainly things for tea and headed home.  TT was doing some work, so I rewarded him with a mince pie.  Later I made tea and then pottered and before I knew it, it was time for bed.  It was at that time, that BB decided to seek help with his personal statement.  Too late!
 
The snow on this track was compacted to ice, making it treacherous to walk on.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.