Late Afternoon Sun

Woke up feeling rubbish again.  Yet again I feel like I am coming down with something/I am fighting something off.  I took it slowly this morning and was very glad that BB’s rugby had been called off due to lack of interest/players.  I’m not sure which.  However I did have to go down to the Post Office and wanted to get there sharpish.  Having done that, I popped into the supermarket for a few things and bumped into a friend.  That was a very successful chat as we have half hatched a plan to go out next Saturday.  We just need to make it happen.  I then finished my shopping and headed home.  I had wrapping to do.  I sat down with some toast, turned the TV on and got everything out.  It didn’t take me too long.  I then bagged the gifts up and then had to go looking for BB’s football kit, which he couldn’t see, even though it took me about five seconds to pull it all together!
 
TT took him off to football and I went out to pick up a couple of things from another supermarket – where I wasn’t actually very successful.  As it was a lovely afternoon I walked down to BB’s football.  They weren’t playing well and they lost their first league game this season, to a team which they won comfortably against a few weeks ago in a cup game.  They were not happy!
 
BB was ushered towards the shower when we got home, then we all headed up to Carnoustie to meet up with a group of friends.  We had a lovely evening catching up over a fabulous meal and were then totally entertained by two dogs, who probably thought they were being entertained by us. 
 
I was so pleased that TT was driving home, as I snoozed for most of the journey home, while BB was fast asleep in the back of the car.  We got to bed very late.
 
As football wasn’t going very well, I wandered off down to the river for half an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.