Teasel

By Teasel

Lights

I went out in the dark for my pre-work walk this morning, and almost turned back, as it was just so icy.  I was pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to go on my usual morning route, and in fact I almost headed home, but I thought if I could get to the main road in one piece, I would just go for a walk into town and back again.  I survived, but my walk was very curtailed, due to black ice,  Walking in the road wasn’t really an option either as there was too much traffic.  I made it home in one piece just as BB was heading out to school.
 
I then logged on to my laptop for the day and soon noticed that it was raining – and I think it has pretty much rained all day.  I thought BB would be soaked when he got home from school, but he got a lift – lucky lad.  Work was incredibly busy with a number of urgent demands, but somehow we got through the day.  It did mean I had to work late, but it’s going to be a busy couple of weeks, so I am pretty much resigned to long days.
 
Later I made pasta for tea. BB’s football training was cancelled and even later, I ventured out for a walk. It was still drizzling and the river was incredibly full.  I wouldn’t be surprised if it burst its banks.
 
These lights are on the Christmas tree in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.