Teasel

By Teasel

Cafe Royal

The rain has stopped, and I read today that our river was very high indeed, with sand bags being distributed during the night – but it doesn’t sound like it burst its banks – though I think it must have been very close.
 
I worked in the office today – there weren’t many of my colleagues around.  I was very busy all day, but managed to escape briefly at lunchtime to pick something up.  It was then back to the grindstone
I let work late and was home just in time for tea.  I then had a call from my dad who let me know that my mum tripped, fell and damaged her shoulder.  She has been to minor injuries, where it was x-rayed.  She has a hospital appointment  next Tuesday, but it’s not clear what they are planning to do.  In the meantime she has to keep it immobilised and keep taking pain killers.  Poor thing.  My dad is now in charge!
 
There are lots of Christmas decorations on display in Edinburgh just now.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.