Christmas Lights

Monday morning and my pre-work walk was in the dark and in the rain.  A lovely start to the week.  On my way home I met TT who was heading to get his covid and flu vaccines. Work was busy and will continue to be busy over the next few weeks. 
 
I didn’t manage a lunchtime walk as my calendar was just too busy, so I ended up with another walk in the dark this evening.  At least it was dry. 
 
BB had another prelim today.  My fingers are s till crossed that he is doing ok.  He did get a result back today and he has done well, but could do better in my opinion.  If only he put some effort in.
 
I’m still feeling weary, but instead of going to bed, I prepared tomorrow’s tea.
 
The good thing about this time of year is that the Christmas lights are on to brighten everything up.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.