Gooseberry Leaf

I did a few chores, then a little bit of work – thankfully I was able to sign a document off, which meant I was able to log off for the rest of the day.  Once that was all done, I headed out for a run – my postponed Friday run.  It was a nice morning – cold, but still and thankfully not icy.  I went out along the railway path and it was muddy and slippery.  I decided on a longer route today to make up for my recent lack of running – and did seven miles. 
 
BB was back from helping at mini rugby when I got back, and TT was thinking about making lunch/brunch.  I felt I had worked for mine!
 
There were more chores, then TT and I had to get ourselves ready to go out – which felt very strange on a Sunday afternoon.  We were picked up by friends and ferried into Edinburgh in their very comfortable car, where we met up with more friends. We couldn’t believe how busy Edinburgh was.  We were last all out together the weekend before the very first lockdown, back in March 2020 – so we hope that we haven’t jinxed things.  We went to a fancy bar for a couple of drinks, before going to Dishoom for dinner.  What a lovely evening – lovely company and fabulous food.  
 
We weren’t home late, but it felt like Saturday evening – but it wasn’t and unfortunately we have work tomorrow.
 
There’s still one or two gooseberry leaves hanging on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.