Three Craws

Monday morning and having been out last night, and working extra days, it felt like  it should have been Sunday morning.  Usual routine, thankfully the work part wasn’t too pressurised and no one was chasing for things today – I’ve got a big document to work on tomorrow, but hopefully I can get some peace to do that.
 
Weird weather today.  It seemed ok when I went out for my pre-work walk, then it rained and rained, then the rain stopped and the sun came out.  It was lovely when I popped out at lunchtime – though colder than first thing in the morning.  TT is working at home this week – the first week he hasn’t been in at work for at least part of the week for a few months.
 
BB had his English prelim today – he said it was ok.  He got his chemistry result and has done very well in it.  Fingers crossed he has done as well in English.  He went to a modern studies study session after school  as he has his modern studies exam tomorrow.
 
TT rushed off to help with something at church tonight – and went in the car so I couldn’t do my planned supermarket shop till quite late.  When I eventually got there it was empty and it was almost a pleasure to shop in an almost empty supermarket and for the first time in ages I got everything I went for.

The highlight of my day was a four finger kit kat which was solid chocolate!
 
I spotted these three crows in the sunshine at lunchtime.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.