Apples

I didn’t wake up this morning – probably because I was so  tired last night.  It was a really lovely morning and I should have gone for a run, but I didn’t really have time, so went for my usual pre-work walk, picking up a few things for lunch on my way back.  And then yet again I was logging on - on a Saturday.  Another day at the laptop – albeit a shorter day than usual.  There were lots of us working today, so it didn’t feel too bad.  The beautiful morning turned into absolutely foul weather – rain, sleet and snow.  I was almost glad I was working.  I did manage to fit in baking some wheaten bread, which was a bonus.
 
TT was out and about in the morning and brought us back some lunch – which was a real treat.  My lunch purchases will do for tomorrow.  I eventually logged off just after 3pm and TT I braved the weather for a wee walk.  The rain/sleet did stop, but it was very slushy and slippery.
 
Later TT cooked a chicken tagine and I read my book.  Even later TT watched more of his Icelandic noir series and then settled in to watch a programme about Phil Lynott.  I was just too tired, so left him to it and I had an early night.
 
These apples have survived Storm Arwen, will they survive Storm Barra?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.