Teasel

By Teasel

It’s Snowing

I was back to working from home today.  We woke to our first covering of snow, and it has been cold.  My day started with a walk as usual. 
 
My work day was most unsatisfying.  I had IT trouble and kept losing my connection which was very annoying. I also jumped from one thing to another and didn’t really finish or achieve anything.  My boss was having a panic, so some of my day was talking him back down from his panic.  I also had to continue yesterday’s legal chat – but then missed a meeting due to another over running.
 
It snowed on and off during the day.  BB appeared home just after lunch and was like a wee boy, throwing snowballs and excited by the snow.  He was less excited when he had to get back to his exam revision though. 
 
TT and I were out tonight with a few friends for an early Christmas dinner.  It was a lovely evening and TT had his first turkey dinner, just inn case he doesn’t get the chance of another!  It was snowing when we headed out to the restaurant,  but it had all frozen when we left and it was treacherous walking home.  I mostly walked on the road.

 The snow this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.