Teasel

By Teasel

Phoebe

It was chilly this morning, but I was up and out in plenty of time.  I even got a seat on the bus, which was very lucky again, as lots of people were standing.
 
Unlike yesterday, there were lots of people in the office today, which was great.  It was good to catch up with colleagues again.
 
Later in the afternoon, I popped out for a twenty minute break – then a two hour meeting discussing some fine legal details.  When even one of the lawyers on the call, asked the main man (also a lawyer) to slow down and go back over what he had said, I  was pretty sure there was no hope for the rest of us mere mortals!.  By the end of it  my brain was frazzled.
 
I worked late and then headed to get my bus home. 
 
Later I went for a walk, and nagged BB to do some studying.  He had his chemistry prelim today and said it was tough!  He had his chemistry prelim today – he said it was tough.
 
I walked past the Scott monument his afternoon and spotted this stained glass.  This is Phoebe, holding a sun and a moon.  She features on Walter Scott’s coat of arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.