Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The last of the Rowan leaves

... still plenty of berries.  I think by now the tree has usually been taken over by a member of the Thrush family and heavily defended against all comers.  I haven't even seen a blackbird on this tree this year, though I did see one on the small Jospeh Rock Sorbs in the back garden - in fact it might have had all of the berries.

I didn't want to go on another photo outing today as I've got quite enough images to sort through - this would have been the time when normally I'd use my phone, but it's an old one and doesn't zoom in.  I used an old Panasonic lens instead, which seems to work very well.

I've been sorting out a meeting with the Gallery Coordinator at Barnsley Civic, yesterday and today.  Change of plans necessary as the guy I originally arranged dates with has been made redundant.  Actually I think April/May will suit us better than February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.