Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

It snowed last night

... so I had a walk after I'd called into the Chapel Community Coffee morning.  It was a  bit thin on the ground today and I guess the oldest members of the village decided not to risk it.

I've been photographing this hillside in the snow for as long as I've Iived here (about 25 years) and I think this is my best yet (though I probably need to live with it a bit longer before I pronounce in this manner).  I'm still trying to work out what the little Panasonic camera can do/ cope with. I had moved onto creating a high key look by the time I'd walked up there so I needed to bring a little detail back into the foreground tree and bushes.

When I went out to get a bit more smokeless fuel it was raining/ sleeting/ snowing - so it will be interesting to se what the morning brings.  I thought my fire lighting was going to fail again, but I now see a flicker of flames coming from the log I placed at the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.