The Past!

6°C  -  8 mph ENE Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Overcast.  Amazing how the past can catch up on you at the most unexpected times!  I was watching an episode of 'New Tricks' this afternoon  -  one of my favourite crime series  -  when I caught the name of one of the actors  -  they usually run too fast for me to catch.  In this case though I caught the name 'Belinda Stewart-Wilson'.  Prudence Stewart-Wilson was the daughter of the Laird's wife on the grouse estate where I was partly brought up on  -  can't be many Stewart-Wilsons I thought, so googled it after I finished watching New Tricks.  Turned out she is the daughter of Blair, two years older than me, and the brother of Prudence.  I used to play with him  -  he was two years older than me  -  and of course I've blipped this photograph ( taken in 1942 to send to my father serving in the Army during the war) because I'm probably wearing Blair's hand-me-downs, as we did being the Head Gamekeepers daughters:-)  I know the jumper is REAL Fair Isle.  I have blipped this before - see HERE for mor family history.  Turns out Blair's (Oops, or should I say Master Blair as we had to call him even though he was our playmate☺☺) daughter is a well know actress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.