Up and at 'em

I left the house at 8.30 (early for me these days) to head over to FP's to get a lift to Parkrun - my second one - as before I was Powerwalking and will continue to do so. 

Again I found that being part of a larger group spurs me on to put and bit more effort in and in the final lap I was playing cat and mouse with  a guy who walking & jogging - I would catch him on straight bits after up sections and he would overtake me on the down sections. He just pipped me at the post but it was good fun and I was pleasantly surprised to find out I'd done better than last time and gone under 45 mins (which was my medium term goal). 

Everyone is really friendly and we hada nice coffee and char afterwards. My plan is do all 5 park runs in December - what this space ! 

I put our tree up this afternoon so lounge is looking nice and festive. I will blip once I have completed some finishing touches.

I also finished the last Rankin/Rebus book ( A Heart Full of Headstones).I really enjoyed it - the story centered on corruption, institutional sexism and racism and was well written. My former neighbourhood (Shandon Colonies) even got a mention as did someone we know (a musician with a daughter in the same class as ours). However I wasn't entirely convinced by the ending. It will be interesting to see how the next one continues the story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.