Ben’s in Charge!

Laura said to mum that we would take her to The Range and see the Christmas stuff. We took my car to pick her up. I couldn’t believe it when Laura brought out the wheelchair that resident’s borrow to wheel her around in the shops! Of course it would t fit in the boot of the Fabia. So she went up and got the wheels with the seat and that wouldn’t fit in the boot either so her and Ben had to sit with it in the back! We were in hysterics laughing but mum was shaking her head saying it’s too much fuss and she would go back indoors. We said no!

The Range had a wheelchair so we borrowed it and Ben was in charge of negotiating the corners and displays - there may have been some carnage!

Then we went to HomeSense but poorly they didn’t have wheelchairs for use :(

We got a carry out chippy at Marino’s but I wasn’t impressed as the chips were greasy. I didn’t eat much. They all headed home around 9. Mum bought us all a few bits and pieces for Christmas decorations from the Range and I got a cosy furry throw in HomeSense.

In other news my Sony Cybershot camera arrived!! So excited as it’s for videos (and photos I suppose). It’s really small, smaller than my iPhone 8+ that I use atm and it came with a lovely carry case. I’m watching you tube videos to learn how to use it properly.

Ben has set me up with a user name etc on You Tube .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.