Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 3!

When you open up the door of number three, you'll find what a festive Saturday can look like away from the hustle and bustle of the shops...I know I'm not alone in avoiding retail parks and so on as the "big day" gets closer.

I thoroughly enjoyed heading out on two wheels and actually seeing some blue sky and feeling a bit of sunshine on my face. I took my blip high above Burnley where The Singing Ringing Tree, an eye catching panopticon, stands tall and proud.

An equally lovely late afternoon jigsaw session with Radio 2 as my soundtrack.

Today's quote had to be based on the great outdoors and getting away from it all.
"Wilderness is not a luxury but a necessity of the human spirit." - Edward Abbey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.