Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 4!

Advent calendars are one of those Christmas traditions that have stood the test of time. There's no doubt they've changed beyond belief from the days when you opened the window to find a picture. There's pretty much nothing you can't get in advent calendar in 2022!!

One of the traditions that has also had longevity is the wreaths that adorn many doors. However they seem to have spread into doorway/porch displays over recent years and I've seen many elaborate ones this year. Today my advent calendar reveals one such display. It's quite something!!

My quote for today encompasses, for me, one of the themes of Christmas; hope.

"When the world says, 'give up', hope whispers, 'try it one more time." - Tutankhamen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.