Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 4!

Another day where the advent calendar window is not easy to open...it's almost glued shut by the weight of the snow behind it!! I couldn't quite believe how much snow was before my eyes when I got up this morning. A Queensbury white out!!

The heavy snow has been replaced by torrential rain and thick fog making for the most dreary, dingy and dismal weather for my evening stroll. The darkness and slushy snow filled pavements only added to the joy!! I was absolutely soaked but it's fresh air and I will always value that, greatly.

Today's quote comes from A.A. Milne and Eeyore.
"The nice thing about rain", said Eeyore, "is that it stops."
"Eventually."

I love Winnie the Pooh and it'll always remind me of my GM. She adored it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.