Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 5!

A trio of cheeky snowman hide behind window number 5, with one feeling a little bit bashful and too shy to look at the camera!! I couldn't resist taking a blip of them on my evening walk though, they made me smile.

After a very wet start to the day, the clouds eventually cleared to make for grey skies. Those clearer skies resulted in temperatures dipping back down again making for shiny, sparkly slippy pavements as I went about my stroll. It's very preferable to the torrential rain though!

My quote for today is inspired by these snowmen and comes from Verna M. Kelly.

"Snowflakes are ones of nature's most fragile things, but just look what they can do when they stick together."

So true and something we can certainly try to apply to our own, less snowy, lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.