Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 6!

Flying into position behind window number 6 is a solo reminder pulling a sleigh. Do you spot my chosen mode of transport getting in on the action?

Dash2, my winter bike, has enjoyed a very cold 20 miler tonight as a Brucie bonus. I was on a literacy lead meeting this afternoon which finished at 3:30pm making for an early getaway. It seemed rude not to take advantage of a little more time for me with Dash2. It was still thick with frost and icy in places, but I had my eyes on sticks making sure I wasn't anywhere near any risky patches. It was a fantastic freedom feeling!

Nearly finished marking my literacy books, so it's all good with me.

Today's quote comes from Harvey MacKay who wisely said "time is free, but it's priceless. You can't own it, but you can use it. You can't keep it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it, you can never get it back."
Wise words reminding us to make the most of the here and now, to seize the day and grab the gift of time with two hands. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.