Wide Angle Jan!

I recently bought a new (for me) iPhone that arrived today. It's a second-hand iPhone 13 in pretty good condition, and replaces my old iPhone 6s which has a cracked display.
That was also bought second-hand 6 years back. I changed the battery two and a half years ago and wrote that I hoped I'd get another year out of it, so it's done okay! Even now it's going on to another lífe as our UK phone, after Brexit put an end to free roaming in the UK for us continentals!
So that phone is 7 year old and has 6 years of fairly hard treatment. Apple is still providing updates and the latest versions of  important apps (Bank ID etc ) still work. I think that's fairly impressive and helps calm my environmental conscience.
The camera on the iPhone 13 is a big improvement on the on the old one and perhaps means I don't need a buy a new camera! The picture is taken using the ultra wide-angle camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.