Mixed up seasons

We all like Hillier's Gardens near Romsey, so this morning  we took my Mum for a visit .We were able to borrow a wheelchair for her so we could cover more ground and more quickly. It was cold  about 6C, but dry.   It felt a bit surreal: there is a night-time light show set up there at present, which includes a number of seasonal art installations such as reindeer and stars, but we were a bit surprised to see that Magnolia Avenue had become a field of pink and white tulips. (Not sure I like it!) My extras show living plants firstly, a  banana plant growing  outdoors, which with the help of this year's exceptionally hot summer, has produced banana fruits (still holding on in December). 
The second is of a tree still bearing its autumn tinted leaves and looking stunning. (I forgot to check what species  it is....)   
Evidence for climate change, I fear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.