Grey'n wet

Bit of a miserable day to look at, most of my time was spent indoors, either at the computer or by the guitar or reading. That's nice and necessary too. 

Slush is in the air, we're heading into some colder weather so there might be some snow on the ground tomorrow. I've been working at the theatre and wasn't home until half past eleven, which is unusually late. A standup comedian was performing and I felt like a fossil all evening. He's quite popular among the 25-40 year olds, got a good reception and lots of laughs and applause. Just, I thought the show was embarrassingly plump and the jokes was cheap and I completely missed the point. I'm certainly not in his target group. 
To add to the miserableness, slush fell all the way home and I had mixed feelings about aging with dignity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.