Cigs

By Cigs

After the fantastic discovery of last week came the inevitable image rights contract dispute. 

By the time my people had spoken to his people it was nearly 5 pm Friday. But thankfully stalemate was finally ended and voila. Or voila? It's all double dutch to me.

She wanted candles. I suggested Ikea. 

'There's a direct bus' I said. 

'It leaves in 5 minutes' I said. 

'We could take the dog' I said. 

'We could walk him back some of the way' I said. 

'Oh, and there's a Pets at Home we could go and get the hound a new lead' I said '..after you lost the old one in the Meadows last week.' 

'And Nike? I could have a quick look in their outlet store for some cheap trainers for dog walking on muddy winter days,'I said.

'Maybe we could grab a coffee from McDonald's as we're passing that?' I said

'If we do all that I can then steer the dog walk past the underpass at Straiton and we can get a Cigs photo in amongst all this other stuff' I said thought to myself. 

Sometimes not speaking your mind works best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.