Phew!

What a day....pretty much all I did is pack. Amazing how much stuff I have.  Since I'm closing on the townhouse on Monday, things have ramped up a bit...it's good really, just a lot to do. The movers will come next Friday, and new furniture as well. The new bed arrives Thursday, so I'll plan to "move in" on Thursday. My dear golf buddies are helping me move plants, art work and fragile stuff on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon. 

And I've got a handyman coming from Task Rabbit on Wednesday to hang the curtain rods. Do you know this cool business? You can hire a person to do just about anything around your home by the hour. Brilliant! 

Sorry, my blip photos are becoming more like quick snapshots. But we've all been there. So grateful for all of your support as I move into this next chapter of my life. Some tears today...this stuff is not for the faint of heart.

This Rudbeckia is still blooming, believe it or not! Looking a bit ratty, but I'm surprised it's survived the frosts and cold nights we've had lately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.