A Good Day!

The botanical garden president (Sean) and I gave a presentation this morning to the Friends of the Peninsula Park. What a fabulous, engaged group of lovely people! Peninsula Park is fairly close to where we're hoping to build the garden, so everyone was particularly excited. Lots of great connections, and just a lot of fun to talk to.

By the time I got in the car, the lender had announced that we're closing on my new townhouse on Monday! So I had lots of loose ends to tie up. Then a flu shot, which really hurts. Been working the rest of the day. 

But I took my phone outside and found interesting things in the garden, these funny little fungi not withstanding! Aren't they cute? And some brave creature is nibbling away at them. I'm thinking squirrels...or maybe slugs?

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.