KIMBERLY INVITE

It's Silly Saturday...and I spent the day photographing a wrestling tournament in Kimberly, Wisconsin.....The Papermaker Invitational (Yes....Kimberly as in Kimberly Clark makes all sorts of paper products.)
~
The wrestler on top appears to have just "saddled up" the wrestler on the bottom and is about to take a ride...which is just plain silly.  I have vague memories of doing the same thing to my father when I was a baby biologist...only I really wanted to go for a ride and I was not trying to pin my dad.
~
Big tournament with 16 schools participating.  I love wrestling....really LOVE it.  Even more than rugby......unless I lived in Oz then I'd likely be a cricket nut.
~
Best in Large.   FYI.....the guy on the bottom eventually won the match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.