Nativities

When we were at the Grove Park Inn on Wednesday night, looking at all those awesome gingerbread houses, I lost one of my poinsettia earrings that I had made. This morning after feeding MiniMe, my first point of action was to make replacements.

I made 4 additional poinsettia earrings and with all the extras, I won’t lose another!

I decided with the limited time I had today, that I would at least try and make a start at getting some of my nativities and other decorations out.

I managed to get our large blue Father Christmas, our ceramic Christmas tree and our new large size nativity put out before it was time to get ready to head to Hampstead.

Today was the first of our two concerts at church and today’s was in Hampstead. We were up there at 3:30 pm so Kent could play with the organ there as it’s different from the one in Wilmington. He determined that he needed me to not only turn the pages of his music but now I was also required to change some of the stops for him. We practiced on our own and then the whole choir arrived and we practiced again.

The concert took place at 7 pm and it was well attended. Saw several people we haven’t seen in a while. Also was happy to see our hairdresser, Abbey, there and also Susan who cut Kent’s hair when Abbey was out.

The Nativity at the top is one that I bought at Biltmore and the one at the bottom is one I bought at the Farmers Market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.