Hogwarts!

Being Friday it was lunch with Birgit day. I took another part of her Christmas with me and she had some more Christmas for me! It was these awesome Hogwarts dessert plates.

For our dessert today, Maria brought out a tin of gingerbread cookies that her sister had sent from Germany. She was gracious to send some home with me and when she found out I liked marzipan, she sent me home with a bar of that too! (See extra)

The gingerbread cookies reminded me of my early teens when we had a friend Mrs Ludoff from Germany who would make each of us kids a bread bag full of homemade cookies for the Christmas holidays.

Kent & I got home at about the same time and we immediately headed back out together to deliver one of our “family tradition” Christmas bags to a family we were unable to get up with yesterday. We were in luck today and we had a really nice visit with them. They are having a crisis at the moment and so it was wonderful to hear A laughing at our corny humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.