Christmas Lights

Kent and I got the outside lights put out just before dark yesterday

This morning my 88 yr old friend Vada came to visit and the two of us sat on my sofa wearing masks and had a great visit and catch up. We have missed visiting with each other and have decided going forward we are going to do the visits and just wear our masks.

I did a Christmas arrangement in my milk jug at the front door and changed all the outside flags to the December ones.

I got the side table & chest totally prepped to start receiving nativity scenes and got the big blue Father Christmas with the animals put in the corner. I also got the little table I do all the “Peanuts” Christmas on done.

When Kent got home we went to see 3 households and deliver an early Christmas present and then stopped at the grocery store where Kent went in and got my Diet Coke & his Dr Pepper which were on sale and then to the pharmacy to pick up some Rx and some batteries for some of my decorations.

Another full day gone and ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.