Finds & Crafts

Another puzzle! This one my sister-in-law found for $1 and I was more than happy to take it off her hands.

I really enjoy this puzzle as it shows so many of the different religions practiced in the USA and it symbolizes unity, everyone coming together as one and respecting each other’s views.

In extras is one of my Advents. This was made at church several years back and I also made one for my brother & sister-in-law. As I turn the days it tells the story of Christ’s birth in scripture. I always remember the fun the crowd of us women in the church gym had that Saturday when we all made our advents.

Light the World one by one
Who in your life is most Christ like?
How about highlighting them on social media.
My friend Marion is my example. She and her husband got married the year I was born so although she is old enough to be my mother, I call her my girlfriend.
There is an inner soft light that shines from Marion. I have watched her quietly volunteer and work on projects through the years. She is always so quiet & calm I want to be like her when I grow up!

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.