Card Time

One of my favourite things about Christmas is getting cards, and especially letters, from people I only hear from once a year. But it keeps us in touch and every now and again we actually meet in person. Many are overseas so it might be a once a decade job. I suppose Facebook is the modern equivalent but I'll stick to the cards.

Today I made a start and after the usual battle getting mail merge to print the envelopes the worst part is over. I used to have a printer that you could put all the envelopes in at once and go and have a coffee while they printed. But since it became incompatible with a Windows version I had to get a new one and it's nowhere near as good. I need to feed each envelope separately and there are multiple fake paper jams. Still I'd rather that than address them all (about 50) by hand and at least the postman will be able to decipher them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.