back in the Garden ....

Imagine you've been on board the pitching, tossing good ship Chemo on a wild sea for best part of week. Imagine you can't even take a sip of water without it coming right back up. That's why I've been away. Rough week with serious nausea which nothing seemed to touch. Eventually a beautiful African doctor gave me a newish drug which didn't require swallowing but melted just under the lip, so I could take it and I join the Good Ship Recovery instead . Yesterday I was able to drink again. Today I am up and dressed for the first time, and even went into the garden briefly, albeit using a walking stick for safety. It's a sobering feeling when your legs don't do what they've always done.

So here is what I found in the garden, lots of white 'blue'bells, if bluebells they are. I hope to get stronger every day now and be back to fighting fit soon. Tomorrow I had a rather special treat planned, tune in to see if I manage it and can get a blip

Thank you to those who sent me messages wondering where I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.