This is the day

By wrencottage

Christmas sparkle

Our early Christmas family get together and lunch went very well, and The Traveller enjoyed all the hugs and squeals of delight from his nieces. Sadly he had to fly back to Malta before lunch, but he’ll be back again for Christmas, which I’m so happy about.

This table decoration was given to us many years ago by some friends who joined us for Christmas lunch, and I still enjoy using it every Christmas. It sits in a mirrored container and that, together with the fairy lights, adds a bit of sparkle to the dining table. 

Personally, though, this evening I’ve completely lost my sparkle. Everyone has gone home, we’ve done most of the clearing up and a very early night is calling me. I just can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.