Busy but relaxing

The outcome of my today is I’ve made a batch of homegrown potato and leek soup in the slow cooker. It’s very creamy (surprisingly) yet butter is the only dairy product I’ve used as I wanted to be able to freeze a couple of portions. It’s smells amazing so I’m pleased.

I’ve made some sourdough bread and it turned out rather huge. I proved it on a mat of baking parchment rested upon the radiator which worked amazingly well. I’ll be doing that again!

I took this picture to send to my mum and I thought the Al WeiWei bag in the background made it look a little amusing. It’s been a soothing and grounding way to spend the day.

MrH left the house very early this morning so he could pick up his new car (it’s a car leased by work). He had to drop of his Hyundi IONIQ which has been a reliable and cheap to run car (petrol and electric dual fuel) for the last 5 years, I’ll actually miss it. The only downside was it was a bit big (long) and I really didn’t want to drive it as it was an automatic. When he returns home he’s going to have a white (eek- not keen on white cars having had a few in the past). It will be the first all electric car I’ve been in. I’m not sure we have the infrastructure to go all electric yet but the hire company said he’d had the IONIQ for too long so he has to have the spare care which his company had. I predict low battery related events. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.