Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Christmas is coming

Eek, I've got the bigger bag on the left to finish and a few of these little fabric pots to do. I should've taken a blip of the finished 'pot' but I've another three to make so maybe I'll save that for later!

We had an early phone call from Chris's sister to tell us his lovely Uncle Martin died in hospital yesterday. I'm so pleased we managed to see him in September but the world is a poorer place without him. 

I had to go to golf and was glad that I did. I had a good partner (we swapped Springer spaniel cruciate ligament operation stories - her's had to have both knees done and also broke a leg at 5 months which is not something I'm keen for Berry to emulate!).

The invalid has slept nearly all day; the "mild sedative" seems to have knocked her out. It makes her life easier to bear though (and ours!).

So I left the conked out dog and went up to the hidey hole for some soothing sewing. 

RIP Martin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.