Wild Wednesday ...

... the usual suspects.

The weather was absolutely terrible today ... especially for outdoor photography.  But I didn't have anything to photograph inside ... unless you count the cats!  

It was definitely an interesting day today ... Wild Wednesday living up to it's name!  As I mentioned on yesterday's blip I had a follow up appointment this morning with the surgeon that did the parathyroidectomy.  It was scheduled for 10 am and because of the rain I gave myself plenty of time to drive there.  I arrived on time ... but there was a slight problem.  I was at the wrong office!!!  A lot of our doctor's within our health network work out of multiple offices and I assumed that I had made today's appointment at the same location as my first appointment with him.  But ... no!  The young lady checking my in called over to the other office to see if they wanted my to come now ... but they said that I would arrive too late to be seen now.  So after I left this office I called to reschedule.  Thankfully, they had an appointment ... in the other office ... later today so I'll still be able to see Dr. D. today.  Not really what I wanted to be doing later this afternoon ... especially on such a rainy day.  But it's totally my fault so I'll suck it up!

Since I was over near Sam's Club and Kohl's I did a little shopping before returning home.  Once home I sat out in the sunroom photographing whatever came into range.  Featured here are from upper left: Blue Jay, Eastern gray squirrel (I love how they have built-in umbrellas!), female Northern cardinal, Dark-eyed junco and another gray squirrel.  Some of the squirrels don't know that I can be trusted not to hurt them ... this is one such squirrel.  But he'll come around eventually.

I've added an Extra photo that I took yesterday and forgot to add then.  This lovely female house finch was enjoying the tiny red berries in the tree outside our kitchen window.   Please have a look at both in gallery view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.