Flossmo

By Flossmo

Mother Ludlum's Cave

Earlier in the week I put some porridge and milk in a bowl for my breakfast and headed for the microwave. I opened the microwave then somehow managed to catch the bowl on the door as I tried to put the bowl inside. I watched as the bowl spun through the air, crashed onto the floor, split apart and then the contents splash up a surprising number of kitchen cupboards. I cleaned it all up at the time but realised yesterday that I had left a lot of smear marks behind. So my job for this morning was to polish away the offending smears. If it's not one thing it's another.  

This afternoon, despite the cold dank and dismal weather, I set out for a walk with one of my walking buddies; our destination, Mother Ludlam's Cave.

Whether there ever was a Mother Ludlum seems to be a moot point - it seems more of a legend than anything else. But the cave is definitely there (see extra). Apparently it used to be open to the public but is now covered with a grating. My friend had brought a torch and it was possible to see inside. Not much to interest apart from a stream that passes through.  But it did satisfy my curiosity.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.