Flossmo

By Flossmo

Not so hot

It's been a really quiet day. This morning we attended to washing and ironing and a bit of tidying up. This afternoon I finished my book: Sometimes People Die by Simon Stephenson. It's a medical thriller of the Robin Cook kind and an undemanding read. It was fairly predictable but nevertheless I enjoyed it.

The photograph is of my home grown chilli. Yes, that’s it, just the one, and it has taken months to produce that one and it still isn't completely ripe. It's more of an embarrassment than anything else. You see the plant was given to me in the Spring by a friend who had grown a few from seed. Her total chilli count, admittedly from a few plants, currently stands at 179, and I managed a measly one. I hang my head in shame. Her advice is to keep the seeds and try again next year. I'm thinking about it.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.