JoshDice

By JoshDice

Realisations.

After completing Assassins Creed Brotherhood, but before starting Revelations, I was reading through a book of interesting cars; some odd, some futuristic, and some just plain cool! I realised that I actually hate cars. Now hear me out, they are amazing if you're not really into cars; they get you around, keep you dry, warm and carry things. But if you really love cars, you can't help but hate them too, especially if you want something that's actually cool to drive. This is mainly because anything modern is generally boring, expensive or slow, and if you get something old and fun they always break. So I have concluded that I love looking at cars, talking about cars and driving cars, just not owning them.

In this moment I picked up a pencil and notebook and started drawing something (it turned out to be a cross between an NSX, Stratos and Zonda) and the result is what you see here. During this I also realised that I'm always being tentative with anything I do, from only faintly drawing lines on a page, to snowboarding and everything in between. So I need to start upping my game and trusting myself to get things right first time, or that if I don't it really isn't an issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.