JoshDice

By JoshDice

You can't fight the wind and rain.

As it was fairly mild the idea to find a high spot over the town and get some night shots was put into action last night; I ended up on a car park and though it wasn't raining when I left, there was a very fine sleet and a lot of wind when I started shooting. Without a tripod or umbrella it was difficult to get any steady, clear shots but a few came out okay. This has some nice colours and contrast with the light in the levels of the car park. I at least know of some good places to shoot (even if you get thrown out after ten minutes) so if I do invest in a tripod and have a nice clear day/night, I know where to go.

Work is on the horizon with some hours being offered at the cafe I worked at last summer and finding out about work with my Dad fairly soon, this also means a new bike on the horizon and already have my eye on last years Giant Glory O, just hope it's not sold before I get the chance to slap it on the credit card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.