Failing Wall

Another leisurely start to the day at our hotel in Doncaster … and after breakfast everyone checked out and we set off for home(s)…we arrived back just after 11 a.m. Fortunately I remembered to switch on the heating remotely before we set off, so we arrived home to a warming house….one of the joys of this new ‘smart’ Nest thermostat!!

After lunch I had a wander around the village (via the shop to get some milk). I was hoping to find some ‘derelict’ or failing brickwork to help out fellow blipper ‘Tivoli’…

I found this rather alarming corner of a retaining wall…the building at the top is the last remaining pub in the village - let’s hope it stays put.

I have tagged it for her little project…and actually spotted plenty more examples, so if this passes muster there may be more blips to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.