madwill's world

By madwill

Derelict Door

This derelict door has been exposed after the removal of a ‘porch’ from the building- the outlines of it are still visible where it was attached to  the wall!

I thought it would be a good one for the Derelict Sunday challenge this week…Thanks again to Marlieske for hosting

I last blipped this building a few months ago when the porch was still attached (only just, mind).

Not really sure what plans there are (if any) for renovating this old house.

Had a slight 'senior moment' with the new alarm system this morning..somehow, while I was out for my walk, I managed to press the 'Panic Button' on the phone app - which sends an alert (with my location) through to Mrs madwill (who was out as well). That got her slightly worried and so she texted me to see if i was alright! I still haven't worked out how I managed it as my phone was in my pocket...tch, tch...old people and technology!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.