Mail Day...

Another day of being productive.....what is wrong with me??!!!

We had a bit of food shopping to do this morning so headed to Canvey and got what we needed with no fuss - thankfully we don't use the self service tills as they were all out of action and being fixed so that caused chaos! Technology eh!  This lovely festive display was on the way out so I'll be dropping my letter off to Santa there next time! ;)

And then I walked to the local post office with  a few boxes of presents to send off to family and friends.... it was chaos there too thanks to the queue! I think I was in the queue for about 40 minutes in the end but at least they're gone now! I feel so sorry for the post office staff this time of year! Not sure I could keep my cool when they're faced with abusive customers as one of the staff was telling me about! People eh!!

And then this afternoon I've been in the garden and got a big box of tulips that I'd ordered in the sales - nearly 200 I think! - all planted up, with the ever watchful robin by my side!

Now to collapse ... is it bedtime yet?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.