Glasses

Here's a rambling report ...

...my glasses needed a screw tightening so I set off for the opticians. At the bus stop a car stopped and the driver asked for directions. As I was explaining to him my bus came in and I missed it. So the lost gent offered me a lift which was handy. We overtook the bus and I got out at Chingford, hoping he would remember my (simple) directions.

Having got  my specs tweaked I thought I would get a train down to Walthamstow for a browse in one of my favourite shops - Poundland. I want to stock up on trashy games prizes for the little ones at Christmas. 

With my rucksack now full of tatt I continued down the High Street and was struck with the wonderful colours in this shop. They were happy for me to intrude into their space and agreed that, because they are in there all the time, they probably don't notice the richness of colour all round their shop. 

Then jumped on a train that was coming in to get back home. 

An enjoyable ramble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.