It's a Beautiful Day

It's also my 3650th blip - or 10 year equivalent. It's been frosty so the drive up the A82 was careful, careful to avoid the huge lorries coming the other way. Some poor devil had slipped off the road. We got to Glenfinnan in wonderful light and a cloudless sky and walked up the path to the viaduct. That was very icy and needed care. I liked the views from lower down over the river better than the view from higher up. I suppose that would have been better with a steam train coming over but it's in as an extra today.

Next stop was Corpach, where we parked and walked to the Old Boat of Caol with Ben Nevis behind it. It was still very bright round to the right so very contrasty but tamed with bracketed exposures. That's my main blip today but it was a toss up between any of the others.

After a bit to eat in Fort William, the last of my shots was the beautiful sunset over Loch Linnhe from the bank by the hotel. 

Thanks for your support every body, it's been a great 10 years. You come with stars and hearts and I try to thank you all but I'm away from home so thank you all in advance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.